Text Size Smaller Text  Reset Text  Larger Text  Print Print

Election Results

Key Dates and Deadlines

Date Event Description
Friday, 6 August 2010 Issue of Writ A writ was issued by His Excellency the Governor to proceed with a By-election in the Legislative Assembly electoral district of Armadale.
Monday, 16 August 2010 Close of Roll 6.00pm, 8 days after issue of the writ.
Thursday, 19 August 2010 Close of Nominations for Registered Parties Central Nominations lodged with the Electoral Commissioner close 24 hours prior to the close of nominations.
Friday, 20 August 2010 Close of Nominations Close of nominations and draw for ballot paper positions at 12 noon (WST).
Monday, 6 September 2010 Early Votes (In Person) Commence Early Votes (In Person) Commence.
Thursday, 30 September 2010 Close of Applications for Postal Votes Applications for Postal votes close as 6.00pm
Friday, 1 October 2010 Close of issue of Early Votes (in Person) Issue of Early Votes (In person) close at 6.00pm.
Saturday, 2 October 2010 Polling Day Polling conducted between the hours of 8.00am and 6.00pm (WST).
Thursday, 7 October 2010 Close of Receipt of Postal Votes Postal Votes must be received by the Electoral Commission before 9.00am.
Wednesday, 3 November 2010 Deadline for Return of Writ Last day for the Electoral Commissioner to return the writ.


Page Last Updated: 17 August 2013, 04:22 PM.